My new watercolor paintings

Palm beach
Snowy landscape

From the last few days, I was just not getting the inclination or the motivation to paint. This gap somehow instilled a fear in me that whether I would be able to paint as fluently as before.Yesterday I picked my brushes and made two watercolor paintings.

I chose these paintings as these involve different techniques. The beach painting particularly involved mixing shades of pink color to make leaves/ barks and mixing unique shades to represent muted shadows and foliage. The snowy landscape painting used mild colors and various shapes and sizes for trees which is good practice especially for me as I want to get better at drawing trees.

See my other paintings here at https://wordpress.com/post/skinandfitness.wordpress.com/598, https://wordpress.com/post/skinandfitness.wordpress.com/412 , https://wordpress.com/post/skinandfitness.wordpress.com/167

I’m going to paint more often now. If you like my paintings, then please drop a comment below.

Thanks for reading.

Xoxo

Published by stylishgirl

Artist | Coffee Lover | Nature Lover | Fitness Freak | Bookworm | Beauty Lover |

17 thoughts on “My new watercolor paintings

      1. I have posted some of my work under the category “Pics and Paintings” and will be posting more in the future. Yes, oils are in my future…after I think I’ve gotten a handle on watercoloring.
        And it was all my pleasure to view your work. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The option is there. If you’re reading on a pc or tablet, the option is on the right sidebar. But if you are on a phone, you have to scroll down, down, down to the bottom of the page…I think through 10 posts, right past

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oops, hit send on accident…
        right past the button to click “older posts”, there’s an option to follow Rough Draft, either through WordPress, or by entering your email address. I will follow you, if I haven’t already, and you can also click on my my name and I think it gives the option to follow. 😊💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started